Short Story Slam 2

====================

An old man with a hat,

With a horse that was fat,

Rode into town one day,

Looking somewhere to stay.

====================

He looked forward and back,

There it was, an attack!

The man ducked, oh so late,

Will the sword end his fate?

====================

Skies opened with thunder,

The sword, torn asunder.

The man breathed a large sigh,

He thought it was goodbye.

====================

His enemy was gone,

His shadow was forlorn.

The man looked, walked away,

Finding a place to stay.

====================

18 thoughts on “Short Story Slam 2

  1. wow, you got a plot, and he survived,

    he does seem looking for a place to stay,
    cheers.

    love your entry, have fun!
    🙂

    • Haha thanks very much, it’s the first time I’ve ever done something like this.

      I’ve done my 18 comments worth for TPR (:

  2. great rhyming work here! it made me smile.

  3. Short sweet & to the point !

  4. LOL. Great opening lines. 🙂

  5. Very nice. I enjoyed the rhythm, the rhyme and the story!

  6. Inspired use of the prompt. I was at a loss to tell the truth. This had a real flow to it.

  7. I loved the story and the entire flow of the piece!

  8. I agree the flow was wonderful and the story was good. I like the old guys determination!

Leave a Reply

