Poem for 19/2

It’s seven in the morning
And I’m shivering
It’s seven in the morning
And I’m with people I don’t know
I don’t want to be here
I never did

It’s ten in the morning
And I’m screaming
It’s ten in the morning
And the food I eat costs too much
Lunch doesn’t want to fill me
Nothing ever does

It’s three in the afternoon
And I’m crying
It’s three in the afternoon
And I’m being asked to help
I don’t want to help those that keep stabbing me in the back
But I do anyway

It’s seven in the evening
And I’m tired
It’s seven in the evening
And the clock keeps ticking on
I don’t want to waste my life on myself
But the evening passes anyway

It’s eleven in the night
And the computer screen is keeping me awake
It’s eleven in the night
And I’m waiting for you to say a word to me
I keep telling myself that I should be strong and not miss you
But I miss you anyway.

I miss you anyway.

Leave a Reply

