Once A Time

There was once a time
When you were all I thought about
All I dreamt about
I thought about the things we could do

There was once a time
When I could only wake up to the sound of your voice
The scent of your body
I held you closer every time

There was once a time
When the birds would call out your name
Your name that I screamed in bed
I would call you just to see you smile

There was once a time
When you would say ‘I love you’
‘Because forever would be too short a time to spend with you’
And I could only nod so furiously while pressing against your chest

There was once a time
When all of this would happen
And yet I see you leaving with your baggages
There will not be another time

Leave a Reply

