I Loved You

You once held up the paint can
While I stood on a ladder
And I loved you

You once told me about your worries
While I was fast asleep in bed
And I loved you

You once made a kite for my birthday
While I was busy working
And I loved you

You once made me pose for a picture
While I was sick of the world
And I loved you

You once told me to forget all that we did and start anew with you
While I was crying over my decisions
And I loved you

And now that I no longer remember
I don’t love you
I don’t love you anymore

Leave a Reply

