Diseased

I hate this cat
The door is creaking
Stupid rain on my shirt
Stop staring at me

I’m drenched
My throat is parched
The bed is too hard
You are still asleep

My head hurts
My chest hurts
I will just sleep this off
Just close the door and leave me be

It is too bright in here
What do you mean I need to be careful
Who are you and why are you decked in white
Why is there a tube in my arm

I only have two months
What the hell how did this happen
No I cannot believe that
It is true isn’t it

I love this cat
The door says hello to me in its own way
The sun leaves me with dark clouds
I cannot differentiate my tears from raindrops

Leave a Reply

