Did It Matter

Did it matter to you
That my goals disappeared
That what I made went up in flames?

Did it matter to you
That my best friend leapt off
That the sole witness was me?

Did it matter to you
That I suffered from nightmares
That they didn’t stop after waking up?

Did it matter to you
That I could only read certain words
That sentences were once in a blue moon?

Cause look at you now
Begging on your knees
Calling yourself my BFF
That you’ve loved me all along
Reaching out to barely grasp
At the riches that I have amassed
Only a dollar, only a thousand
What are friends for, eh?

Stay away all you fair weather friends
Cause apparently I did not matter then.

Leave a Reply

